Srac Logo

This page was last updated:

October, 2019

Be sure to click on the What's New tab above to see the newest information, and publications.

 

Home< Directories< Extension Contacts

SRAC: Extension Contacts

ALABAMA

Jesse Chappell
School of Fisheries, Aquaculture, & Aquatic Sciences
125 Swingle Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849-5419
Phone: 334-844-9209
Fax: 334-844-9208
Email: chappj1@auburn.edu
Website: http://aces.edu

Luke Roy
Alabama Fish Farming Center
529 Centreville Street
Greensboro, AL 36744
Phone: 334-624-4016
E-mail: royluke@auburn.edu
Website: http://sfaas.auburn.edu/affc/

Anita Kelly
Alabama Fish Farming Center
529 Centreville Street
Greensboro, AL 36744
Phone: 334-624-4016
E-mail: amk0105@auburn.edu
Website: http://sfaas.auburn.edu/affc/

ARKANSAS

Herbert Quintero
Aquaculture/Fisheries
UAPB Lonoke Fish Disease Diagnostic Lab
Lonoke Agricultural Center
2001 Hwy 70 East
Lonoke, AR 72086
Phone: 501-676-3124
Fax: 501-676-7847
Email: quinteroh@uapb.edu

Larry Dorman
Aquaculture/Fisheries
UAPB Lake Village Fish Disease Diagnostic Lab
Hwy 65 & 82
Lake Village, AR 71653
Phone: 870-265-5440
Fax: 870-265-2750
Email: dormanl@uapb.edu

George Selden
Aquaculture/Fisheries
UAPB Jonesboro Fish Disease Diagnostic Lab
6000 Charity Ct,
Jonesboro, AR 72404
Phone: 870-540-7805
Email: seldeng@uapb.edu

FLORIDA

Leslie Sturmer
Shellfish Aquaculture
Sen. Kirkpatrick Marine Lab
11350 SW 153rd Ct, P.O. Box 89
Cedar Key, FL 32625
Phone: 352 543-5057
Email: Lnst@ufl.edu
Website: http://shellfish.ifas.ufl.edu

Huiping Yang
Shellfish Aquaculture
7922 NW 71st Street
Gainesville, FL 32653
huipingyang@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-294-0671

Roy Yanong
Aquatic Animal Health
Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory
1408 24th Street S.E.
Ruskin, FL 33570
Phone: 813 -671-5230, ext 107
Email: rpy@ufl.edu

Ruth Francis-Floyd
Aquatic Animal Health
7922 NW 71st Street
Gainesville, FL 32653
Phone: 386-643-8904
Email : rffloyd@ufl.edu

Matthew DiMaggio
General Aquaculture
Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory
1408 24th Street S.E.
Ruskin, FL 33570
Phone: 813-671-5230, ext 115
Email: mdimaggi@ufl.edu

Eric Cassiano
General Aquaculture
Tropical Aquaculture Laboratory
1408 24th Street S.E.
Ruskin, FL 33570
Phone: 813-671-5230, ext 109
Email: ericcass@ufl.edu

Frank Chapman
General Aquaculture
7922 NW 71st Street
Gainesville, FL 32653
Phone: 352-273-3602
Email: fchapman@ufl.edu

Cortney Ohs
General Aquaculture
Indian River Research and Education Center
2199 South Rock Road
Fort Pierce FL 34945
Phone: 772-577-7348
Email: cohs@ufl.edu

GEORGIA

Gary J. Burtle
Animal & Dairy Science
University of Georgia,
2360 Rainwater Rd.
Tifton, GA 31793-5766
Phone: 229-386-3364
E-mail: gburtle@uga.edu
Website: https://aquaculture.caes.uga.edu/

James L. Shelton
Warnell School of Forest Resources,
190 E. Green St.
Athens, GA 30606
Phone: 706-542-3108
E-mail: jshelton@uga.edu

Donald Bacoat
Fort Valley State University
1005 State University Drive
Fort Valley, GA 31030
Phone: 478-825-6786
Cell: 734-604-0539
E-mail: bacotd@fvsu.edu
Website: http://ag.fvsu.edu/index.php/extension/agricultural-and-natural-resources/aquaculture/

KENTUCKY

Bob Durborow
State Extension Aquaculture Specialist
Aquaculture Research Center, 103 Athletic Road
Kentucky State University
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-597-6581
Email: Robert.durborow@kysu.edu
Website: KSU Division of Aquaculture

Noel Novelo
Aquaculture Research Center, 103 Athletic Road
Kentucky State University
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-597-8105
Email: Noel.Novelo@kysu.edu
Website: www.ksuaquaculture.org

Ken Thompson
K-12 Aquaculture Educator
Aquaculture Research Center, 103 Athletic Road
Kentucky State University
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-597-8107
Email: Ken.Thompson@kysu.edu
Website: www.ksuaquaculture.org

Forrest Wynne
State Extension Specialist for Aquaculture
Kentucky State University
McCracken County Extension Office
2025 New Holt Road
Paducah, KY 42001
Phone: 270-554-9520   Ext.216
Email: fwynne@uky.edu
Website: http://aquaculture.ca.uky.edu/

LOUISIANA

Greg Lutz
LSU AgCenter Aquaculture Research Station
2410 Ben Hur Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70820
Phone: 225-223-0371
Email: glutz@agctr.lsu.edu
Website: https://www.lsuagcenter.com/topics/livestock/aquaculture

Mark Shirley
Aquaculture and Coastal Resources Specialist
LSU AgCenter and LA Sea Grant
1105 West Port Street
Abbeville, LA 70510
Phone: 337-898-4335
Email: mshirley@agcenter.lsu.edu

MISSISSIPPI

Jimmy Avery
Director, Southern Regional Aquaculture Center
MS State University Extension Service
P.O. Box 197
127 Experiment Station Road
Stoneville, MS 38776
Phone: 662-686-3273
Fax:662-686-3320
Email: javery@drec.msstate.edu
Web Address: Thad Cochran National Warmwater Aquaculture Center

NORTH CAROLINA

Mike Frinsko
Warmwater Aquaculture
Area Specialized Agent, Aquaculture
Jones County Extension Center
367-A Hwy 58 South
Trenton, NC 28585
Ph. 252-448-9621
Fax: 252-448-1243
Cell: 252531.0556
Email: mike_frinsko@ncsu.edu

Steve Gabel
Warmwater Aquaculture
Area Specialized Agent, Aquaculture
Chowan County Agriculture Center
730 N. Granville St.
Edenton, NC 27932
Phone: 252-482-6585
Fax: 252-482-6590
Email: steve_gabel@ncsu.edu

Steven G Hall
Warmwater Aquaculture
Biological And Agricultural Engineering
Assoc Professor
Weaver Administration Bldg 210, Box 7625
NCSU Campus
Raleigh, NC 27695
Email: shall5@ncsu.edu

Jeffrey Hinshaw
Coolwater Aquaculture
Professor and Extension Specialist
Mountain Research and Extension Center
455 Research Dr.
Mills River, NC 28759
Phone: 828-684-3562
Fax: 828-684-8715
Email: jeff_hinshaw@ncsu.edu

Skip Thompson
Coolwater Aquaculture
Area Specialized Agent, Aquaculture
Haywood County Extension Center
589 Raccoon Rd.
Suite 118
Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone: 828-456-3575
Fax: 828-452-0289
Email: skip_thompson@ncsu.edu
Web Site: http://www.ces.ncsu.edu/troutinformationandlinks/

OKLAHOMA

Marley Beem
Associate Extension Specialist,
Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service
008C Ag Hall, Dept. of Natural Resource Ecology & Mgt., OSU
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: 405-744-3854
Fax: 405-744-3530
Email: marley.beem@okstate.edu
Website:  www.nrem.okstate.edu

Malcom McCallum
Langston University
P.O. Box 1730
Langston, OK 73050
Phone: 405-714-0111
Fax: 405-466-6177
Email: malcolm.mccallum@langston.edu
Website: Langston University Aquaculture

PUERTO RICO

None.

SOUTH CAROLINA

Lance Beecher
Extension Associate, Aquatic Specialist
Clemson University
Center for Water Resources
509 Westinghouse Rd
Pendleton, SC 29670
Phone: 864 650-7114
Email: lbeeche@clemson.edu

TENNESSEE

None.

TEXAS

Todd Sink
Aquaculture Extension Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
TAMU 2258, Building 1537
156 Wildlife, Fisheries and Ecological Sciences Building
534 John Kimbrough Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843-2258
Phone: 979-862-1568
Email: Todd.Sink@tamu.edu
Website: Texas A&M AgriLife Aquaculture, Fisheries, & Pond Management

U.S. VIRGIN ISLANDS

None.

VIRGINIA

Michael Schwarz
VSAREC
102 S. King Street
P.O. Box 369
Hampton, VA 23669
Phone: 757-727-4861
Email: mschwarz@vt.edu
Website: Virginia Seafood Agricultral Research and Extension Center

Brian Nerrie
Extension Specialist, Aquaculture
Virginia State University
P.O. Box 9081
Petersburg, VA 23806
Phone: 804-524-5903
Fax: 804-524-5245
Email: bnerrie@vsu.edu
Website: Virginia State University

David D. Kuhn
Associate Professor & Extension Specialist
Aquaculture Research & Extension Programs
Department of Food Science & Technology
HABB1 (mc: 0924)
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA  24061
Phone: (540) 231-8643
Fax: (540) 231-9293
Email: davekuhn@vt.edu