Srac Logo

This page was last updated:

April 5, 2017

Be sure to click on the What's New tab above to see the newest information, and publications.

 

Home< Directories< Extension Contacts

SRAC: Extension Contacts

ALABAMA

Jesse Chappell
Fisheries and Allied Aquacultures
125 Swingle Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849-5419
Phone: 334-844-9209
Fax: 334-844-9208
Email: chappj1@acesag.auburn.edu
Website: Alabama Cooperative Extension System

ARKANSAS

Anita Kelly
Aquaculture/Fisheries
PO Box 357
Lonoke, AR 72086
Phone: 501-676-3124
Fax: 501-676-7847
Email: kellay@uapb.edu

George Selden
Aquaculture/Fisheries
ASU- 7648 Victory Blvd.
Newport, AR 72342
Phone: 870-540-7805
Email: gselden@uaex.edu

FLORIDA

C.E.Cichra
Extension Fisheries Specialist
IFAS, University of Florida
7922 N.W. 71st Street
Gainesville, FL 32653
Phone: 352-392-9617
Fax: 352-846-1088
Email: fish@ifas.ufl.edu
Website: UF School of Forest Resources and Conservation

GEORGIA

Gary Burtle
Associate Professor, Fisheries
University of Georgia
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA 31793-5766
Phone: 229-386-3218
Fax: 229-396-3219
Email: gburtle@uga.edu
Website: UG Cooperative Extension-Aquaculture

James L. Shelton, Jr.
Associate Professor, Fisheries
Warnell School of Forest Resources
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706-542-3108
Fax: 706-542-8356
Email: Shelton@smokey.forestry.uga.edu
Web Address: UG College of Ag. & Environmental Science- Aquaculture

KENTUCKY

Dr. Bob Durborow
State Extension Aquaculture Specialist
Aquaculture Research Center, 103 Athletic Road
Kentucky State University
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-597-6581
Email: Robert.durborow@kysu.edu
Website: KSU Division of Aquaculture

LOUISIANA

Greg Lutz
LSU AgCenter Aquaculture Research Station
2410 Ben Hur Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70820
Phone: 225-765-2848
Fax: 225-765-2877
Email: glutz@agctr.lsu.edu
Website: LSU Ag Center- Aquaculture

MISSISSIPPI

Jimmy Avery
Director, Southern Regional Aquaculture Center
MS State University Extension Service
P.O. Box 197
127 Experiment Station Road
Stoneville, MS 38776
Phone: 662-686-3273
Fax:662-686-3320
Email: javery@drec.msstate.edu
Web Address: Thad Cochran National Warmwater Aquaculture Center

Mark Peterman
Extension Associate III, Northeast Region
Mailstop 9353
107 Felix Long Drive
Starkville, MS 39759
Phone: 662-323-5916
Email: mark.peterman@msstate.edu

NORTH CAROLINA

Harry Daniels
North Carolina State Zoology Department
109 Davis Clark Lab
Raleigh, NC 27695
Phone: 919-515-4589
Fax: 919-515-5110

Mike Frinsko
Jones County Extension Center
P.O. Box 218
110 S. Market Street
Trenton, NC 28585
Phone: 252-448-9621
Email: mike_frinsko@ncsu.edu
Website: North Carolina Cooperative Extension

OKLAHOMA

Marley Beem
Asst. Extension Specialist, Aquaculture/Natural Resources
Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service
008C Ag Hall, Dept. of Natural Resource Ecology & Mgt., OSU
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: 405-744-3854
Fax: 405-744-3530
Email: marley.beem@okstate.edu
Website: Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service

Conrad Kleinholz
Langston University
P.O. Box 1730
Langston, OK 73050
Phone: 405-612-5537
Fax: 405-466-6177
Email: cklein@langston.edu
Website: Langston University Aquaculture

PUERTO RICO

Saul Wiscovich Teruel
Specialist
i/a Natural Resources & Aquaculture
EDO.C Oficina 107
University of Puerto Rico
Mayaguez Campus
MayaGuez, PR 00681
Phone: 787-832-4040 EXT: 2198
Fax: 787-265-4130
Email: saul.wiscovichteruel@upr.edu
Website: University of Puerto Rico

SOUTH CAROLINA

Jack Whetstone
Associate Professor
Extension Aquatic Specialist
Clemson University/SC Sea Grant Consortium
School of Agriculture, Forest and Environmental Sciences
Baruch Institute of Coastal Ecology and Forest Science
P.O. Box 596
Georgetown, SC 29442
Phone: 843-546-6321
Fax: 843-546-6296
Email: jwhtstn@clemson.edu

TENNESSEE

Ron Blair
Henderson County Extension
University of Tennessee
P.O. Box 159
Lexington, TN 38351
Phone: 731-968-5266
Email: rblair3@utk.edu
Website: UT Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries

Creig Kimbro
UT Extension Fisheries Agent, Central Region
P.O. Box 338
Coalmont, TN 37313
Phone: 931-592-3971
Fax: 931-592-3972
Email: ckimbro@utk.edu

Kelly Amonett
Morgan County Extension
University of Tennessee
P.O. Box 325
Wartburg, TN 37887
Phone: 423-346-3000
Email: damonet1@utk.edu
Website: UT Extension- Morgan County

TEXAS

Todd Sink
Texas Cooperative Extension
319 Nagle Hall
TAMU 2258
College Station, TX 77843-2258
Phone: 979-862-1558
Email: Todd.Sink@tamu.edu
Website: Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

U.S. VIRGIN ISLANDS

Robert Godfrey
Director & Professor
Agricultural Experiment Station
University of the Virgin Islands
RR 1, Box 10,000
Kingshill, St. Croix USVI 00850
Phone: 340-692-4042
Fax: 340-692-4035
Email: rgodfre@live.uvi.edu
Website: University of the Virgin Islands

VIRGINIA

Michael Schwarz
VSAREC
102 S. King Street
P.O. Box 369
Hampton, VA 23669
Phone: 757-727-4861
Email: mschwarz@vt.edu
Website: Virginia Seafood Agricultral Research and Extension Center

Brian Nerrie
Extension Specialist, Aquaculture
Virginia State University
P.O. Box 9081
Petersburg, VA 23806
Phone: 804-524-5903
Fax: 804-524-5245
Email: bnerrie@vsu.edu
Website: Virginia State University