Srac Logo

Be sure to click on the What's New tab above to see the newest information, and publications.

Home< Publications<Fact Sheets

SRAC: Publications

This page is still under construction, to access all fact sheets please click here.

The Southern Regional Aquaculture Center is one of five Regional Centers established by Congress through the USDA-National Institute of Food and Agriculture. The thirteen states and two territories included in the Southern Region are: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, U.S. Virgin Islands, and Virginia.

The Southern Regional Aquaculture Center is sponsored by the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA).


The Fact Sheets on this site provide information on important species of fish and shellfish produced in the Southern Region. These fact sheets are reviewed annually by the Publications, Videos, and Computer Software Steering Committee and are revised when significant new information becomes available on the subject. Any that have not been revised are considered to represent the essential state of available knowledge.